Connect with us

Energy

Sunrise brief: Xcel fined $1M over solar interconnection complaints

Avatar

Published

on

Also on the rise: Sungrow supplies battery energy storage system to Texas project, and MIT researchers lay out a path for higher rates of EV adoption.

Minnesota utility regulators fined Xcel Energy $1 million for complaints related to delays in connecting solar projects to the electricity grid.

Almost all of the roughly 120 complaints were filed by St. Paul-based All Energy Solar in 2019.

Published reports said that Minneapolis-based Xcel acknowledged shortcomings, but argued the complaints should have been rolled into one. The Minnesota Public Utilities Commission (PUC) disagreed with that assertion, but split on whether to immediately hit Xcel with the $1 million fine.

The complaints stem from a 2019 standard that Xcel, the solar industry and clean-energy groups hoped would improve the state’s interconnection process. The interconnection problems have been with community solar gardens — which number over 300 — and other smaller projects.

In December 2019, All Energy Solar filed 128 complaints against Xcel, accusing the utility of “systemic failure.”

At least one other developer filed a complaint, and the Minnesota Solar Energy Industries Association reportedly has said in regulatory filings that other developers have had similar problems.

There has been “industry­wide exasperation” with Xcel on connecting to the grid, David Shaffer, the trade group’s executive director, was quoted as saying to regulators.

The avalanche of complaints hurt Xcel’s 2019 “quality of service plan,” an annual regulatory report. They put Xcel over its allowed threshold of 363 complaints for 2019, triggering the $1 million fine.

Xcel reportedly said it has resolved the 2019 All Energy Solar complaints, which the company contends should not count toward its service-quality plan. The plan was never intended to include interconnection issues, which have their own review process, Xcel said.

Sungrow will supply energy storage system

Sungrow said it will supply an energy storage system to the 100 MW Chisholm Grid project in Fort Worth, Texas. Chisholm Grid has been under construction since August of 2020 and will be one of the largest battery energy storage facilities in Texas when work onsite is completed this June. The facility will use lithium nickel manganese cobalt oxide (LiNiMnCoO2) battery technology. It will provide energy and grid stabilization services to the ERCOT wholesale electricity market.

The Chisholm Grid Battery Energy Storage Project is owned by Astral Electricity, a privately-held energy storage power producer, and was developed by Able Grid Infrastructure Holdings, a joint venture between Able Grid and MAP RE/ES.

Driving EV adoption

Researchers at MIT say that installing charging stations on residential streets, rather than just in central locations such as shopping malls, could have an outsized benefit in increasing the number of electric vehicles on roads.

They also found that adding high-speed charging stations along highways and making supplementary vehicles more easily available to people who need to travel beyond the single-charge range of their electric vehicles could greatly increase the vehicle electrification potential.

The findings are reported in the journal Nature Energy.

The researchers developed a methodology to identify charging solutions that would conveniently fit into people’s daily activities. They used data collected from GPS tracking devices in cars, as well as survey results about people’s daily driving habits and needs, including detailed data from the Seattle area and more general data from the U.S. as a whole.

Being strategic in placing infrastructure where it can be most convenient and effective could make a huge difference, the researchers said.

Image: Pixabay/joenomias

The approach emphasized building a better understanding of people’s detailed energy consuming behavior, throughout the day and year.

While the vast majority of people’s daily driving needs can be met by the range provided by existing electric cars, people sometimes need to drive much farther. Or, they may need to make more short trips than usual in a day, with little time to stop and recharge. These so-called “high-energy days” can be the deciding factor in people’s decision making about whether to go electric.

Being strategic in placing infrastructure where it can be most convenient and effective — and making drivers aware of it so they can easily envision where and when they will charge — could make a huge difference, the researchers said.

In looking at driving habits in Seattle, the team found that the impact of either adding highway fast-charging stations or increasing availability of supplementary long-range vehicles for up to four days a year meant that the number of homes that could meet their driving needs with a lower-cost electric vehicle rose from 10% to 40%. The number topped 90% when fast-charging stations, workplace charging, overnight public charging, and up to 10 days of access to supplementary vehicles were all available. The researchers said that charging options at residential locations (on or off-street) proved to be key across all scenarios.

The study’s findings also highlight the importance of making overnight charging capabilities available to more people. While those who have their own garages or off-street parking can often already easily charge their cars at home, many people do not have that option and use public parking. That includes locations such as hotels as well as residential neighborhoods.

This content is protected by copyright and may not be reused. If you want to cooperate with us and would like to reuse some of our content, please contact: editors@pv-magazine.com.

Source: https://pv-magazine-usa.com/2021/01/22/sunrise-brief-xcel-fined-1m-over-solar-interconnection-complaints/

Blockchain

Public, private actors in Delhi trial blockchain-based solar energy trading

A peer-to-peer marketplace based on PowerLedger’s blockchain technology will enable consumers and prosumers to trade their surplus rooftop solar energy.

Avatar

Published

on

A peer-to-peer marketplace based on PowerLedger’s blockchain technology will enable consumers and prosumers to trade their surplus rooftop solar energy.

Checkout PrimeXBT
Trade with the Official CFD Partners of AC Milan
Source: https://cointelegraph.com/news/public-private-actors-in-delhi-trial-blockchain-based-solar-energy-trading

Continue Reading

Energy

Human Unitec International Announces DTC Eligibility, OTC Markets Pink Current Information Tier; Equity Stake in Sedda Green Energy Anticipated to bring over $600,000 USD per Year

Avatar

Published

on

 

Boston, Massachusetts, March 2, 2021 – OTC PR WIRE — Human Unitec International Inc., (OTC Pink: HMNU) (“Human Unitec” or the “Company”) is pleased to announce that as of February 26th, 2021, our common shares are now eligible for settlements through the Depository Trust Company (“DTC”), a subsidiary of the Depository Trust & Clearing Corp. that manages the electronic clearing and settlement of publicly-traded companies in the United States.

Human Unitec’s common shares are now fully DTC eligible and will continue to trade in the United States under the ticker symbol “HMNU”. Through an electronic method of clearing securities, DTC eligibility reduces costs and accelerates the settlement process for investors and brokers allowing the Company’s common shares to be traded over a much wider selection of brokerage firms by coming into compliance with their requirements.

Human Unitec’s President & CEO, Fabrizio Bosticco, commented, “We want to assure our U.S. investors that we will strive to make it seamless to invest in our company. Now that our shares are fully DTC eligible, this helps the process of electronically clearing securities and reduces the costs and timeliness of the settlement process for investors and brokers. This will broaden our reach, and make it as smooth as possible for investors across North America to join us on our journey.”

On February 26, 2021, the OTC Markets upgraded our OTC Market Status to OTC Market PINK and Current with our regulatory and financial filings, including our Attorney Letter from our SEC Compliance Counsel, Matthew McMurdo, Esquire, NYC, NY.

The Company is also pleased to announce that, in the peak of the current global pandemic, on November 25, 2020 the first 10 ton tire recycling plant has been delivered to Sedda Green Energy, the plant implemented and is prepared for full operation. As previously announced HMNU own 50% of the capital shares of Sedda Green Energy and the operation of the plant will generate to the Company over $600.000,00 USD in revenue per annum.

Forward-looking statements:

This document contains certain forward-looking statements with respect to the financial condition, results of operations and business of Human Unitec International Inc., (HMNU), a startup company, and certain of the plans and objectives of HMNU with respect to these items. Examples of forward-looking statements include statements made about our strategy, estimates of sales growth, future EBITA and future developments in our organic business. Forward-looking statements can be identified generally as those containing words such as “anticipates”, “assumes”, “believes”, “estimates”, “expects”, “should”, “will”, “will likely result”, “forecast”, “outlook”, “projects”, “may” or similar expressions. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risk and uncertainty because they relate to future events and circumstances and there are many factors that could cause actual results and developments to differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements.

These factors include, but are not limited to, domestic and global economic and business conditions, the successful implementation of our strategy and our ability to realize the benefits of this strategy, our ability to develop and market new products, changes in legislation, legal claims, changes in exchange and interest rates, changes in tax rates, pension costs and actuarial assumptions, raw materials and employee costs, our ability to identify and complete successful acquisitions and to integrate those acquisitions into our business, our ability to successfully exit certain businesses or restructure our operations, the rate of technological changes, political, economic and other developments in countries where HMNU operates, industry consolidation and competition. As a result, HMNU actual future results may differ materially from the plans, goals and expectations set forth in such forward-looking statements.

Human Unitec International
6 LIBERTY SQUARE, #2328 BOSTON, MA 02109
Contact: Telephone (413) 327.9567
Email: hmnuusa@gmail.com
https://twitter.com/HMNU_1
www.hmnuinc.com

 

 

Checkout PrimeXBT
Source: https://otcprwire.com/human-unitec-international-announces-dtc-eligibility-otc-markets-pink-current-information-tier-equity-stake-in-sedda-green-energy-anticipated-to-bring-over-600000-usd-per-year/

Continue Reading

Energy

Human Unitec International Announces DTC Eligibility, OTC Markets Pink Current Information Tier; Equity Stake in Sedda Green Energy Anticipated to bring over $600,000 USD per Year

Avatar

Published

on

 

Boston, Massachusetts, March 2, 2021 – OTC PR WIRE — Human Unitec International Inc., (OTC Pink: HMNU) (“Human Unitec” or the “Company”) is pleased to announce that as of February 26th, 2021, our common shares are now eligible for settlements through the Depository Trust Company (“DTC”), a subsidiary of the Depository Trust & Clearing Corp. that manages the electronic clearing and settlement of publicly-traded companies in the United States.

Human Unitec’s common shares are now fully DTC eligible and will continue to trade in the United States under the ticker symbol “HMNU”. Through an electronic method of clearing securities, DTC eligibility reduces costs and accelerates the settlement process for investors and brokers allowing the Company’s common shares to be traded over a much wider selection of brokerage firms by coming into compliance with their requirements.

Human Unitec’s President & CEO, Fabrizio Bosticco, commented, “We want to assure our U.S. investors that we will strive to make it seamless to invest in our company. Now that our shares are fully DTC eligible, this helps the process of electronically clearing securities and reduces the costs and timeliness of the settlement process for investors and brokers. This will broaden our reach, and make it as smooth as possible for investors across North America to join us on our journey.”

On February 26, 2021, the OTC Markets upgraded our OTC Market Status to OTC Market PINK and Current with our regulatory and financial filings, including our Attorney Letter from our SEC Compliance Counsel, Matthew McMurdo, Esquire, NYC, NY.

The Company is also pleased to announce that, in the peak of the current global pandemic, on November 25, 2020 the first 10 ton tire recycling plant has been delivered to Sedda Green Energy, the plant implemented and is prepared for full operation. As previously announced HMNU own 50% of the capital shares of Sedda Green Energy and the operation of the plant will generate to the Company over $600.000,00 USD in revenue per annum.

Forward-looking statements:

This document contains certain forward-looking statements with respect to the financial condition, results of operations and business of Human Unitec International Inc., (HMNU), a startup company, and certain of the plans and objectives of HMNU with respect to these items. Examples of forward-looking statements include statements made about our strategy, estimates of sales growth, future EBITA and future developments in our organic business. Forward-looking statements can be identified generally as those containing words such as “anticipates”, “assumes”, “believes”, “estimates”, “expects”, “should”, “will”, “will likely result”, “forecast”, “outlook”, “projects”, “may” or similar expressions. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risk and uncertainty because they relate to future events and circumstances and there are many factors that could cause actual results and developments to differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements.

These factors include, but are not limited to, domestic and global economic and business conditions, the successful implementation of our strategy and our ability to realize the benefits of this strategy, our ability to develop and market new products, changes in legislation, legal claims, changes in exchange and interest rates, changes in tax rates, pension costs and actuarial assumptions, raw materials and employee costs, our ability to identify and complete successful acquisitions and to integrate those acquisitions into our business, our ability to successfully exit certain businesses or restructure our operations, the rate of technological changes, political, economic and other developments in countries where HMNU operates, industry consolidation and competition. As a result, HMNU actual future results may differ materially from the plans, goals and expectations set forth in such forward-looking statements.

Human Unitec International
6 LIBERTY SQUARE, #2328 BOSTON, MA 02109
Contact: Telephone (413) 327.9567
Email: hmnuusa@gmail.com
https://twitter.com/HMNU_1
www.hmnuinc.com

 

 

Checkout PrimeXBT
Source: https://otcprwire.com/human-unitec-international-announces-dtc-eligibility-otc-markets-pink-current-information-tier-equity-stake-in-sedda-green-energy-anticipated-to-bring-over-600000-usd-per-year/

Continue Reading

Energy

TBY Holding To Acquire IP Brokerage Rights For Erdal Can Alkoclar & Metehan Yesil Patents

Avatar

Published

on

ZURICH, March 2, 2021 /PRNewswire/ — TBY Holding, a newly founded investment holding company that has recently purchased 75% shares of Europe’s largest biomass energy facility plant, has acquired the sole exclusive Intellectual Property Brokerage Rights of 128 pharmaceutical patents…

Checkout PrimeXBT
Source: https://www.prnewswire.com:443/news-releases/tby-holding-to-acquire-ip-brokerage-rights-for-erdal-can-alkoclar–metehan-yesil-patents-301238289.html

Continue Reading
Nano Technology5 days ago

CEA-Leti & Dolphin Design Report FD-SOI Breakthrough that Boosts Operating Frequency by 450% and Reduces Power Consumption by 30%: Joint Paper Presented at ISSCC 2021 Shows How New Adaptive Back-Biasing Technique Overcomes Integration Limits in Chip Design Flows

Energy5 days ago

New Columbia Solar raises $75 million, looks to develop 50 projects in D.C.

Energy5 days ago

Washington State awards low-income solar project grants

Energy5 days ago

Cleantech Roundup: SolarEdge, Tigo Energy, MIT, and more

AR/VR17 hours ago

‘Farpoint’ Studio Impulse Gear Announces a New VR Game Coming This Year

SPACS5 days ago

SPAC Frenzy Emboldens Silicon Valley Startups to Forgo Venture Funding: Report

Esports2 days ago

PowerOfEvil on TSM’s Spring Split playoff preparation: ‘A lot of things are going to change in the next couple of days’

Nano Technology5 days ago

Fantastic voyage: Nanobodies could help CRISPR turn genes on and off: Stanford researchers attached biological nanobodies to the CRISPR DNA editing tool in an experimental combo designed to extend the usefulness of two promising molecular tools

Aerospace2 days ago

Astra’s 100-year plan: Q&A with CEO Chris Kemp

Esports2 days ago

How to download Pokemon Unite APK, iOS, and Switch

Aerospace1 day ago

Partners produce rotor blade 3D-printed tool on Ingersoll 3D printer

Crowdfunding4 days ago

Fintech Unicorn Brex Explains how Digital Commerce Startups can Scale Operations by Selling Wholesale

Crowdfunding4 days ago

Verifi Reveals that Nearly $31 Billion Is Lost Yearly to Transaction Disputes, which May Be Reduced via “Proactive Management”

Payments2 days ago

4-parter on Coinbase “IPO” – Part 1 = 5 Reasons Why It Matters

Cyber Security2 days ago

How you can get someone’s Snapchat password?

Aviation1 day ago

Uganda Airlines To Fly The Rare Airbus A330-800 To London Heathrow

HRTech2 days ago

Only 57% Indian employees feel GTL insurance cover by employer is sufficient

Crowdfunding5 days ago

London based SETL, a Transaction Settlement Firm, Hires Former Ripple Exec Marjan Delatinne as New Head of Payments

Crowdfunding4 days ago

Kraken Bank CEO David Kinitsky Provides Glimpse into How He’s Planning to Set Up Operations, As Company Might Acquire More Funding

Cleantech18 hours ago

Honda, Yamaha, KTM, & Vespa Agree To Universal Electric Motorcycle Battery Standard

Trending