Today, the entire world is struggling with the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic and its impact on individuals. With more than 5 million cases and 3 lac+ death counts, the globe is still in the lack of COVID Vaccine. Scientists around the world are trying harder to find an early solution. But in this whole, one thing is working right i.e. Chatbot.
Chatbots equipped with AI, NLP, and Machine learning capabilities helping people to remain updated with latest Coronavirus updates, COVID new cases, recoveries, and the latest research delivered by the health organizations like WHO (World Health Organization) and CDC (Centers For Disease Control And Prevention) to how to prevent and remain safe during this crisis. These health units are leveraging Chatbots to ensure and deliver seamless and accurate information to the users.
So, you can see, how Chatbots are emerging and playing a crucial role in this hardcore time. Utilizing these Chatbots, people are getting vigilant about updated information, prevention to be followed, and self-diagnosing the COVID-19 symptoms.
As per The New York Times, Among the major countries, US COVID cases alone reach more than 1.5 million and the death count is nearly 90 thousand – the highest troll across the world. Chatbots in healthcare units are helping people to save their lives. Even various private healthcare units are also taking recourse of Chatbots. They have launched Chatbots just to aware people of this pandemic situation and enabling them to perform self-diagnosing for COVID-19 by just answering a series of questions coded and programmed in the Chatbot.
Let’s know in brief how Chatbots are fighting against COVID-19 and helping the healthcare industries to spread useful information or awareness among the users.
Useful To Handle COVID-19 Outbreak
Considering the increasing impact of the Coronavirus outbreak, we cannot deny the steadily rising pressure on major health units and individuals. Hospitals across the world need to serve & treat more patients, render information or updates to individuals, and invest more effort than ever before.
AI Chatbots have been simplifying the healthcare system for several years and during this tough time-zone, everyone from the healthcare sector to other sectors is becoming incumbent on AI Chatbots just to deliver right and timely information to the individuals.
Prior too, these Chatbots helped the research organizations and scientists to learn more about the virus, their harmful effects, and how to overcome them. Major health organizations are already utilizing Chatbots to reduce their staff’s workload and to focus on treating the patients efficiently.
Timely Information Dissemination
During a pandemic, people are not aware of how to deal with the situation and how to adopt prevention to remain safe. In the lack of the right information, it can enhance the risk of infection. Even relying on misleading posts on social media can be a harmful deal for anyone as there could be multiple answers for a single question which does not sound good.
On the other hand, Chatbot provides the right information fetched from the right sources which are coded and implemented carefully to serve timely and reliable information to the people. Moreover, Chatbots provides a single answer from credible sources to most of the questions.
Hence, it decreases the spread of misinformation, rumors, etc, and helps people with the right and useful information at the right time to stay safe. Chatbots eliminate the burden of healthcare institutions and can enable people to ensure the self-assessment of symptoms which can reduce rushing to a hospital in minor symptoms. Hence, Chatbot is truly helping to fight against Corona by just making aware, answering people to their related queries, and suggesting them about what to do & what not to do.
Symptom Monitoring & Self Diagnosing
It is crucial to know during this pandemic how and where infections are spreading for both the individuals and healthcare institutions to ensure control, prevention, and to avoid getting sick. Such information can also help the hospitals and government research organizations to increase the capacity of testing kits as well as plan social interventions like closing the business hubs, educational institutions, malls & markets, etc.
Chatbots are designed for screening the symptoms and ensuring self-diagnosing by matching their current symptoms with the pandemic as well as to aware people about following the safety parameters just to remain safe and uninfected. Leveraging this, health units and medical authorities can take advantage as they can focus more on treating the infected people rather than investing their time merely in diagnosing the normal people.
Moreover, people are more likely to disclose their personal information to Chatbots rather than a human facility. Hence, various healthcare and government organizations like WHO, CDC, etc, even major corporations like Apple, Microsoft, Amazon, Facebook, etc. have launched COVID-19 focused Chatbots and increased the accessibility to help millions of users across the world.
Lifestyle Change Support
As per WHO, a behavioral change is suggested like washing hands, maintaining social distancing, etc. and the same is suggested by the Chatbots. Obviously, everything cannot be broadcasted or spoken loudly. Utilizing Chatbots, people can attain relevant and actionable information to adopt and implement just to rescue their life.
Chatbots can disseminate the right and in-depth information to the users seeking step-by-step instructions or to avail of the relevant tips & tricks to remain uninfected. Even Chatbots are helping people at discharge with additional health information in hospitals. Major leaders like Apple, Amazon, and Google are supporting behavioral change by linking users to third-party voice-based Chatbots.
Reinforcement To Mental Health
During this pandemic, people are getting afraid and gaining stress while staying at home. Well, many organizations especially the IT, Food, and drug sectors are surviving during this global tough time. People are ensuring corporate activities by work from home approach while people from other sectors are in the lack of a job or getting bored. Such things are affecting the mental health of worldwide people.
Again, Chatbot is playing a vital role by releasing stress and anxiety by giving relevant and useful information. Since there is a lack of facilitation for psychological harm of isolation, hence, many of the psychologists are treating such people using Chatbots and ensuring freedom from stress and mental conditions generated during this outbreak.
Chatbots designed and deployed while keeping this matter seriously and genuinely can help and strengthen the users’ mental health. It can even downgrade the harm of pandemic allied isolation, depression, and trauma. Thus, Chatbots are also able to lessen the mental health symptoms and this is the reason why every major brand is leveraging AI Chatbot development and integrating Chatbots in their existing system to render timely and useful information to their users throughout the globe
Challenges To Overcome
Chatbots can be a healing deal during a pandemic but several challenges take place while disseminating information, symptom monitoring, mental-health support, and behavior change. Delivering reliable information is truly critical as a Chatbot developer or Chatbot development company, hence, they should ensure compatibility between local and global authorities. The information should be resourced from the global authorities while ensuring the coordination with local or regional authorities.
Chatbot also demonstrates its limitations as it is more useful in rendering the prevention and behavioral change knowledge. Although these bots are assisting people to remain safe by simply adhering to the safety tips and tricks, still they exhibit their limitations in terms of detecting and responding to health crises.
From health units to corporates everything one is serving the reliable and relevant information to the users across geolocations by deploying Chatbots so as everyone can fight against COVID-19. If Chatbots are designed and deployed effectively, it can prevent from disseminating misinformation, ensure behavioral change to limit infection, aid in diagnosing symptoms and lessen the mental health impact during the pandemic.
The Trade Offs of Buying Instagram Followers
Like any shortcut, buying Instagram followers can be very tempting.
And why not? Just look at these ads:
“Get 100% real Instagram followers within 10 minutes!”
“Pay only $5 for 500 followers.”
“Increase your Instagram following by 25% at shockingly low rates!“
But let us warn you – don’t give in.
These shortcuts are never worth it. More so, because the Instagram algorithm is updated regularly to weed out low-quality and fake accounts and interactions.
Plus, the results are hollow, scammy, and… mortifyingly obvious.
In this guide, we’ll cover all points to give you a better idea about how buying Instagram followers works – or rather how it doesn’t work – along with actionable ways to increase your number of followers organically.
So, let’s get started!
How People “Think” Buying Instagram Followers Will Help Them?
Buying Instagram followers is usually done in two ways, each having different results:
More (Fake) Followers
You can indeed get more followers very easily and cost-effectively by spending money.
But Instagram can track down your fake followers who are actually shell accounts and can ban them. Moreover, you won’t get any revenue or engagement for your business.
Automatic Following and Unfollowing, With More Likes
This method is based off on the common Instagram etiquette – #FollowForFollow.
You follow an account, and that account follows you back. The catch here is that the other account gets automatically unfollowed after a few days.
You have the option to choose how fast you want the bot to work where you’ll follow other Instagram users, who will then check out your account and give you a follow.
We know that this method sounds better than the first one, but it still isn’t an organic way to increase your true fans. Here’s why it doesn’t work:
- People Can Tell You Bought Followers
The bot can like several pictures in quick succession, tipping off Instagram users that you aren’t really engaging with them. Having a high-followers-to-following ratio is another indication.
- Doesn’t Identify Accounts Who Will Follow You Back
The bot cannot identify accounts who are bots, brand ambassadors, or inactive accounts. So even if you follow them, these accounts will not follow you back.
- Inaccurate Customer Targeting
It’s necessary to have an organic, loyal fan following if you want to boost your engagement in the long run. The bot often messes up targeting and adds accounts who have no genuine interest in your brand.
- Unfollows Rather Quickly
Not everyone checks their Instagram regularly. So they can miss the bot following and unfollowing them, which again does nothing for your account. #MoneyWasted
Basically, you won’t have sustainable results in the long run.
How Buying Instagram Followers Affect Your Brand Negatively?
Before talking about why you shouldn’t buy Instagram accounts, let’s discuss why you choose to operate an Instagram account.
- You want to connect with friends and family, giving them a glimpse into your daily lives. If this is you, why would you want to buy followers to have a bigger network? You don’t know them, and they definitely will have no interest in the posts you share.
- You want to take advantage of the 1 billion Instagram users and sell your product or service. If you‘re a business or brand, fake followers have no use for you since they aren’t going to buy anything from you.
- You want to influence your followers and potentially land lucrative deals from brands to showcase their offerings. If you’re an influencer, what’s the point of having fake followers when you cannot influence them? This will only make you look unreliable and fake.
In other words, buying Instagram followers is nothing but #Fail.
That said, let’s discuss the reasons why you shouldn’t buy Instagram followers in more detail:
Absolutely Zero Genuine Engagement
One of the main reasons why people buy followers is to boost their engagement. Well, right after increasing the number of followers.
The reality couldn’t be further from the truth, though.
Since you’re merely paying for fake bot accounts, the best engagement you can hope for is a generic “nice post“ comment.
If you‘re an influencer, your main job is influencing your followers‘ behavior and possibly steering them to buy products from brands with whom you share affiliate partnerships.
But if they don’t engage with you, you aren’t influencing them at all.
Precisely why brands check out the validity of an “influencer“ before taking the plunge and working with them.
Your Competitors And Instagram Know You Bought Followers
There are some dead giveaways that scream you purchased your Instagram followers and likes, making your folly embarrassingly obvious.
- Your likes-to-follower or likes-to-comments ratios are unnaturally high.
- You have like-buying services following your account.
- The accounts that like your post or follow your account have little to no activity in the form of posts, few followers, missing profile photos, and so on.
Trust us, people will know.
You’ll Have Mismatched Engagement
Human behavior is predictable, which is why you‘re likely to have a typical pattern of engagement if you have a genuine following.
Markerly analyzed the Instagram accounts of 2 million influencers and discovered the following patterns:
- Less than 1000 followers average about 8% engagement
- 1000-10,000 followers average 4% engagement
- 10,000-100,000 followers average 2.4% engagement
- 100,000 followers-1 million followers average 1.8% engagement
- Greater than 1 million followers average 1.7% engagement
Now, this doesn’t mean your engagement rates should exactly match these numbers – after all, they are just averages. But a noticeable difference would mean there’s definitely something fishy going on.
Instagram Will Punish You or Even Suspend Your Account
Instagram is ruthless when it comes to penalizing accounts with fake followers.
You‘ll also violate Instagram community guidelines if you buy followers, which can trigger a reaction from moderators.
Fake accounts are purged constantly, so your followers can disappear at any time. There is also the risk of Instagram outrightly suspending your account due to these unethical practices.
Higher Vulnerability to SPAM
The majority of your bought followers will be fake, but there might be a few accounts that bring SPAM with them.
When you provide your email address for purchasing followers, you‘re basically providing opportunities for spam posts. These spammers will have access to your followers and deliver SPAM there as well.
Some of your genuine followers may end up following these accounts just because they see you doing it, and when they discover the quality of these accounts, they might end up unfollowing you.
No Income for You
Your fake followers won’t spend any money on your products, and neither will they refer people to you.
So what’s the point of spending money to buy followers when there is no benefit?
As mentioned before, brands don’t select influencers based on the number of followers alone anymore. They use a host of tools to get an accurate picture to avoid working with unworthy accounts.
When they find you bought your followers, which they will, they obviously won’t work for you.
Hence, you won’t earn any income despite spending some serious money on increasing your fake followers’ list.
You’ll End Up Being Blacklisted
Let alone income, brands will outright blacklist you if they find you lack credibility.
Influencer marketing is based on trust, which is why brands want to partner with genuine influencers who built their following organically. And when they find you’ve taken a dishonest shortcut, they‘ll start questioning your worth as a business.
Instead, you can consider buying Instagram ads. Not only will this help you increase your reach, but you might also be able to pull genuine followers.
Plus, if you have the budget to “buy“ followers, why not spend it on paid advertising instead?
Actionable Ways to Increase Your Instagram Followers Authentically
We can now agree that buying fake followers isn’t going to get you Instagram success, and will only affect your potential adversely.
So the question here is how you can get more Instagram followers.
The following are some of the best practices to increase your Instagram followers:
Create Useful and Relevant Content
The best way to make people stop scrolling through their Instagram feed and like your post or follow your account is to create content that genuinely interests them.
Think about your target audience, and make the value of your post clear by tying it to a specific purpose.
What do you want to post to be? Informational, educational, or entertaining?
Here are a few suggestions to help you with content creation:
Informational Content That Informs Your Audience
- Interesting articles, stories, and other relevant content from around the world.
- Research and analysis that explore a specific subject or area.
- Latest local, national, and international news in your niche.
Educational Content That Teaches Your Audience
- Step-by-step how-to guides that show the user how to accomplish something.
- Tutorials in the form of photos or instructional videos.
- Video reviews of products or services to help users with purchase decisions.
Entertaining Content That Helps Your Audience Pass Their Time
- Celebrity-focused gossip, stories, and photos.
- Quizzes, brainteasers, trivia, and other mental tests.
- Humorous content to break the daily monotony of life.
Inspirational Content That Uplifts Your Audience
- Inspiring photos and videos related to fashion, home, food, garden, and travel.
- Thought-provoking perspectives or strong opinions on critical topics.
- Personal anecdotes or stories to create feelings of empathy.
You can choose any content type according to your target audience and personal preference – just make sure it’s purposeful. Your audience should feel they‘re getting something out of your posts.
If you still face difficulty in understanding the kind of content to post, you can hire a social media marketing agency or consultant to do the job for you.
Our team at Neil Patel Digital has a team of experts that are highly skilled in creating Instagram posts that drive traffic and boost engagement.
Using Growth Tools Strategically
Hashtags are an excellent way to grow your Instagram and earn authentic followers.
Effective growth tools, such as HashtagsForLife, will allow you to see how a specific hashtag is performing in your content area and provide you insights and analytics. You can also see its reach, average likes, and unique posts made using that hashtag.
These are some of the top Instagram hashtags:
- #love (1,271,692,015)
- #instagood (742,795,562)
- #photooftheday (507,358,504)
- #fashion (487,010,088)
- #beautiful (463,668,566)
- #happy (427,528,663)
- #cute (418,686,470)
- #like4like (417,887,839)
- #tbt (413,049,020)
- #followme (392,011,012)
Promote Your Instagram on Other Social Media Platforms
It’s normal for people who are on Instagram to also be on other social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter.
So when you promote your Instagram on other networks, your followers will know that you have an account on Instagram as well, which, in turn, can drive traffic to the latter platform and simultaneously increase your followers.
Make sure your Instagram business account is linked to Facebook. This will enable you to share your Instagram post on your Facebook page, giving your Facebook friends and followers a sneak peek of what you have to offer on Instagram.
Try Instagram Ads
If you’re considering buying followers, you should give marketing with Instagram ads a try.
Choose an appropriate ad campaign objective like increasing your brand awareness or boosting your reach.
Not only will this help you build your follower count, but will also get out there in front of people who’ve never heard about your brand and products, but want to.
Optimize your Instagram account
Optimizing your Instagram account can be an excellent way to get organic followers.
Your Instagram bio is like the homepage to your account, which is your brand.
Think of a creative bio, add creative image captions, choose a good profile image and user name, and watch the magic unfold.
Doing this will help you build your brand identity as well as drive Instagram traffic to your site. You can also add links in your bio that direct your visitors to your site.
Top Tip: Make your Instagram as search-friendly as possible. If it’s too long, try to shorten it. Also, avoid adding numbers or special characters.
Follow a Consistent Content Calendar
Posting regularly on Instagram is a not-so-secret secret to lock in more followers.
If you’re getting followers, you don’t want to make them forget they followed you in the first place, which is why maintaining a regular posting schedule is necessary.
You shouldn’t post more than two times a day to avoid spam – it’s the consistency that matters.
Nearly 200 million Instagram users use their accounts daily, so even if you post a few times, it’s enough to get the followers rolling in.
Just take a look at the above graph to know the best times to post to Instagram.
Follow the Follow + Like + Comment (FLC) Rule
You might have already heard about this rule, and it’s just as simple as it looks.
You should engage directly with your followers, follow different accounts, and like and comment on their photos. Try to do this repeatedly until you see a response.
In fact, when you FLC with a personal touch, you can have a third out of say, a hundred contacts that you engage with, follow you back.
Everybody likes free stuff, so why not get attention from other users by running a giveaway for your products, services, or merchandise?
You’ll find many businesses run a giveaway, where they ask the users to tag 3 to 5 friends and repost content. This can be a great way to boost your brand visibility and gain many followers quickly.
You Can’t Have Bots Carrying You Towards Instagram Success
Fake followers might boost engagement initially, but in the long run, there’s really no benefit – both in terms of credibility and financial gain.
Instead of trying to pay your way into Instagram popularity, follow our highly effective tips to slowly but legitimately grow your followers.
It may seem daunting to create a plan to increase your follower count, but with an effective strategic plan in place, you’ll have your followers growing faster than a bot ever could.
Wondering where to start? Contact us here and let us help disrupt your industry.
Google AdWords can be both exciting and terrifying.
If you get it right, AdWords could totally transform your business by driving high traffic, generating more leads and revenue, and boosting sales.
But if you get it wrong, you‘ll end up spending thousands of dollars and get absolutely nothing in return.
Let’s consider the following statistics:
However, the tantalizing world of advertisements isn’t as straightforward as it seems.
You see, neither the promises nor problems that come with Google AdWords can fully describe the dynamic mechanism of a marketing platform and how it works.
Additionally, you may not have the time or may not be able to give the required attention to understand the intricacies related to it.
Have no doubt though – it is possible to make money on AdWords, but you need to have the right guidance.
So if you want to use your Google ads account to its full potential, you should definitely consider hiring an AdWords consultant.
Our team at Neil Patel Digital will help you through the process of hiring a suitable consultant for your business that can help you grow and prosper, along with getting other benefits.
4 Ways an Adwords Consultant Can Help Grow Your Business
That’s the number of small businesses that have already started using pay-per-click or PPC advertising to reach customers.
So if you find your sales dwindling, you now know the reason why.
Incorporating Google AdWords into your marketing strategy is the only way you won’t fall behind. Instead, you can boost your brand awareness, get more leads, and increase sales – all at the same time!
However, without an AdWords consultant, the whole process can become time-consuming, costly, and of course, prone to errors.
Here are our top four reasons why you should take the plunge and get yourself a consultant.
Manage and Improve Quality Score
Google wants to connect searchers with organic content and advertisements that most closely align with what they’re looking for.
And let us tell you beforehand that things haven’t been easy.
For years, Google had a problem with companies using and bidding on keywords that were unrelated to the actual keyboard they bid.
End results? Aggravated and confused users.
Precisely why the Quality Score system was created.
It’s a dynamic variable that looks at different aspects of your ad and campaign, with each keyword having its own score that affects your ad rank and cost per click.
Hence, it becomes crucial to know whether or not a specific keyword or campaign can be profitable for your company.
Plus, if you have a higher Quality Score, you‘ll get a discounted price on each click. So a Quality Score of 10 provides a discount of 30% on every click – this gives you plenty of wiggle room for your advertising campaign.
A Google AdWords consultant can improve the Quality Score for any campaigns by doing the following:
- Segmenting campaigns around smaller targeted ad groups to increase the relevance of ads.
- Since ads that contain keywords of the search are more relevant than ads that don’t, a consultant optimizes AdWords ad copy to increase click-through rates of the ads.
- Creating laser-targeted landing pages.
- Decreasing website load times to provide better experiences to users.
Ultimately, improving your Quality Score can have a positive effect on your AdWords campaign’s profitability, allowing you to reach more customers and improve your ROI.
Staying Ahead in the Competition
If your competitors are already using PPC advertising, there is a higher possibility for you to fall behind.
But utilizing Google ads can level the playing field even if you have a limited advertising budget – just use the expertise of your ads specialist to get ahead.
A consultant can ensure you use the right ad tools and strategies without maximizing your budget. Plus, they think of intelligent tactics to make you closer to your end goals.
This will enable you to attract high-quality leads to your business without wasting money, while your competitors still dig through low-quality prospects.
Deliver Fast Results
Visitors who land on your website through Google ads are 50% more likely to purchase than organic visitors.
Hence, if you get your campaigns right – something that an experienced consultant can ascertain – you‘re assured faster and immediate results.
In fact, you can have your campaigns up and running within days if you contact an experienced team who is well-versed in Google ads.
This is due to several factors.
Firstly, the consultant has access to expert Google ad tools, so you don’t have to waste money paying for these tools yourself. Moreover, they can develop a list of target keywords and provide key insights into your target audience and competitors.
All these efforts will help develop a stronger campaign for your company, ensuring better customer targeting.
The best part here is that unlike search engine optimization, AdWords work immediately.
You won’t have to wait to see results. Instead, you can generate and start nurturing leads immediately.
Write Convincing Copy and Design Effective Landing Pages
Landing pages play a crucial role in the success of your campaign.
While some consultants offer an in-house solution for landing page design, others might contract out to a designer or company to help them.
Either way, you need an excellent landing page since your campaign’s conversion rate and Quality Score are dependent on it.
Additionally, these specialists are well-versed in the art of copywriting, which helps convey your value and offer better to your audience. They can make the copy persuasive too by including the following key components:
- An attention-grabbing headline
- A compelling story
- Social proof in the form of case studies, testimonials, and so on
- Adding a personalized touch
- Making customer-focused copy
- Adding a call to action
How to Get Started With an Adwords Consultant
Hiring a consultant can be the first step to make your Google AdWords campaign a success, but you shouldn’t bring just anybody onboard – you need to do your homework.
Getting the Hiring Right
The first you should do is make sure your consultant is Google AdWords-certified.
The individual should’ve passed exams, undergone quarterly training to refresh their skills and knowledge, and be familiar with the technical side of AdWords.
Eventually, all this knowledge and expertise can help them realize profits from your website or blog.
It would be even better if they are a Google Ads partner.
You see, Google Partners is a special certification from Google that shows a Google ad manager who has experience managing campaigns, along with a Google certification in at least one specialized area of Google ads.
Use this list of questions to find the right AdWords consultant:
- How many years of experience do you have in PPC management?
- What kinds of PPC campaigns have you managed? Who are your past clients?
- Have you ever maintained internal lists of negative keywords?
- Can you explain your campaign optimization process?
- Do you offer search engine optimization services and paid search? Will you be willing to do social media advertising if I want to expand?
You can ask these questions whether you hire the freelancers on platforms, such as Reddit or Upwork, or opt for a team of seasoned consultants by filling out an inquiry form.
Holding Discovery Sessions for Efficient Goal-Setting
After choosing a consultant, you should hold frequent meetings to make sure everybody is on the same page and clear out any doubts about your business goals and budget.
Discovery sessions can be an excellent opportunity to communicate your expectations from the ad campaigns, whether it involves increasing brand awareness and reach, sales, leads, or website traffic.
If you want to establish a loyal customer base and want your target audience to consider your company’s products and brands before your competitors, you’ll have to let the consultant know.
Review the Campaign Strategy
This stage is where your chosen consultant should shine.
They should use their expertise and knowledge to chalk out a draft of the marketing campaign and help you develop SMART goals.
These are goals that are Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, and Time-Based. In other words, goals that can help you grow your business in the longer run.
For instance, you may want to increase your sales of Product A by 25% before the end of the first quarter – the framework should reflect on how to achieve it.
Review the whole plan and suggest changes if needed. If you aren’t happy with anything, make sure you let the AdWords consultant know.
Launch the Campaign
A learning curve is involved whenever you launch an ad campaign.
Setting unrealistic expectations will always leave you disappointed, so you need to have an open mind.
The first few weeks after your campaign goes live, your consultant will get an idea about the preferences of your target audience and the type of content that creates better engagement. They can then use these insights to come up with better strategies to boost Google ad’s appeal.
The main thing here is to get the ball rolling. After all, it’s the only way to get access to first-hand data to ensure future success.
Monitoring and Reporting
Most consultants will provide you monthly reports to keep you in the loop throughout the lifetime of your AdWords campaign.
Make sure the reports cover crucial data points as total ad spend, number of clicks, click-through rate, and number of conversions. You can also ask the consultant to calculate important KPIs like cost per acquisition, to determine the overall ROI.
Continued monitoring will help smoothen the whole process and allow you to make adjustments to improve campaign performance.
Measuring the ROI of Adwords Consulting Services
How do you measure and define success?
Along with having a vision for your campaigns, a consultant worth their salt should help you define the best metrics to gauge the success of every campaign.
The best way to do so is to determine which key performance indicators (KPIs) are best to keep track of your campaigns and make sure that they are working as intended.
Accurate Conversion Tracking
Setting a conversion tracking should be given top priority.
Website clicks don’t always translate to sales. Hence, it’s crucial to track the click from the ad to the completion of the sale.
This can be done through phone call leads, call tracking, or until the visitor sees the final “Thank You“ page.
Targeting the Right Search Terms
Another crucial aspect for measuring ROI for Google ads, you should ensure all your ads are targeting buying-intent keywords rather than research-intent keywords.
In the end, ROI is determined by the overall sales resulting from ad clicks.
Distinguishing between keywords is the expert‘s job, so it’s better to leave that to your consultant. Moreover, the consultant should keep testing your keywords over time and measure the results to make smarter decisions about keyboard biddings.
Considering Bid Price
Your ROI will be positive when your sales revenue exceeds ad cost.
That’s the easy part.
However, understanding what bids to use for every keyword to generate the desired ROI is incredibly tricky.
To determine this, you need to first calculate earnings per click, which is the total amount of revenue you generate per click on your ads. This will always vary from keyword to keyword.
Let’s take an example to understand earnings per click better:
Suppose you generate $200 for conversion, and the conversion rate is 2%. In this case, your earnings per click will be $4, or in other words, you‘re generating $4 in revenue for every click.
This also means if you bid and pay more than $4, you’ll end up making a loss, and your ROI will be negative.
The next step here is to measure the cost per click or CPC. Now that you know your earnings per click, you can calculate your bid price to generate your desired ROI.
Let’s continue with the above example.
If your desired ROI is 50% and your earnings per click are $4. then your target CPC will be $4 / (ROI + 1), which is $2.67.
In addition to the above, you can consider the following KPIs for improving your campaigns:
- Impression rate
- Click-through rates
- Quality Score
4 Point Checklist For Finding the Right AdWords Consultant
The following is a quick checklist to hire the best AdWords consultant for your brand who can successfully deliver results and understands the required know-how:
Expertise to Deliver What You Want
You’ve used the help of an AdWords consultant and have finally launched a campaign, but is it successful?
The only way that the campaign will be deemed successful if the outcome is aligned with your marketing goals. Whether it’s getting more leads, boosting sales, establishing a loyal buyer base – whatever you want.
Once you figure out your objectives, make sure that you clearly communicate it with the prospects.
The candidate should assure you they have the necessary expertise to get the job done.
They should be able to create excellent landing pages, write attention-grabbing and persuasive copy, and employ expert tools for better performances and get insights about your target audience.
Find out whether the consultancy is a one-man show or is really a proper agency.
It’s better to opt for a company that comprises several experienced and expert team members. This will give you access to lots of experience, lots of resources, and of course, more man power.
Ask yourself: Would you want your AdWords account to be neglected just because your lone consultant has come down with the flu?
Having a full-fledged team facilitates better strategic decisions and a higher profitability possibility as well.
Now, we aren’t saying you won’t find solo experts who know AdWords inside and out despite not having any staff to support them. They are mostly exceptions, though, and limited in number.
An Exemplary Portfolio of Clients
Experience is important.
The consultant should be able to show you tangible proof about past clients and not just hear-say. Make sure they have previous experience in your industry and can work with your budget.
Familiarity with your industry will give them a better idea of the kind of keywords to start targeting, and having worked with budgets similar to yours will help them effectively manage money every month.
So it’ll be a win-win situation for you either way.
Ability to Create a Winning AdWords Strategy
Whether you opt for a full-fledged company or a freelancer, AdWords consultancy will have unique processes depending on who you choose?
Regardless of the process, your main priority should be to make every campaign as exclusive and appealing as possible. The consultant must have an innovative thought process backed by technical know-how and a persuasive style of doing things.
Choosing an AdWords consultant should give you a higher ROI, either in the long-run or short run.
They should know the right search terms to target, choose the best bid price, and measure the overall revenue correctly to determine the level of success of every campaign.
At Neil Patel Digital, we have a superb team with years of experience and knowledge. We’re well-versed in the best AdWords practices, and also offer additional programs like SEO and content creation to maximize performance and results.
Get the ball rolling by contacting us here.
5 Genius Examples of QR Codes in Marketing
QR (Quick Response) codes remain a creative way to drive traffic and connect with your audience. But are they still useful in today’s ultra-digital era? Or have they gone the way of flip phones and pagers?
As it turns out, QR codes are still a valuable tool for marketers. In fact, QR usage grew 28% from 2018 to 2019.
But, QR codes are not right for every company. However, several businesses have found innovative and unique ways to not only get you to scan their code but boost their brand awareness in the process.
Here are a few of the most memorable ones – and a few tips for putting this strategy to work for your brand.
Who’s Using QR Codes?
Why didn’t they catch on? Most smartphones required a third-party app to read them — adding another step to the already clunky process. Now, however, most smartphones have native QR code readers, making the process much smoother.
Now, an average of 11 million US households will scan a QR code every year. QR codes are making a come back.
So, how can you leverage the power of QR codes? Here are a few ways.
1. Creative Ads for Apps
Here’s an eyecatching way to use a QR code in an ad by Burger King at the VMAs. The QR code was included in a video ad several times and took users to link to download the burger king app. (I highly recommend watching the full video; it’s incredibly clever!)
2. Greeting Cards and Mixtapes
Here’s a creative and interesting thought – what if you combined greeting cards with playlists? It’s the new generation of the mixtape, and the QR images, as they’re called, were developed by the same U.K. agency that did the aforementioned unofficial ads for Instagram and Angry Birds.
If the user has the premium Spotify app on their phone, they can scan the barcode and instantly start the playlist. Music in the playlists spans nearly every interest and occasion, including music for geeks, music for cooks, and everyone’s mixtape favorite – love songs.
3. QR Codes Breathe New Life into Boring Places
When was the last time you went to a museum? If you responded “on a grade school field trip” or “only old folks go to museums,” you’re in for a treat.
Sukiennice Museum in Poland has added a whole new dimension to their paintings to turn each one into a series of stories about insanity, intrigue, deception, war, and much more.
Sukiennice Museum brought reenactors to tell the “Secrets Behind the Paintings.” Visitors scan the QR code for a particular painting and get the inside scoop direct from the “painter” themselves.
4. Get Festive with Personalized Gift Messages and Wrapping Paper
You can’t help but admire the clever ways marketers have attracted holiday shoppers using QR codes. For example, JC Penney released “Santa Tags,” which would let the gift giver record a personalized message that would be played when the recipient scanned the QR code:
5. QR Codes Share Your Life in a Single Graphic
While we’ve yet to see any QR codes on tombstones, they can be used to check-in at the funeral (much like Foursquare) and notify the family who was in attendance. They can also be used to provide families with directions to the funeral.
Currently, most of the older generation doesn’t exactly know what they are, but once they’re told about how the QR codes (or Remembrance Codes as they’re called in the industry) work, they’re amazed.
Who else thinks that names and dates will be eclipsed by QR codes that share a story about a loved one’s life in the future?
How to Get Your Own QR Code
An example of a stylized QR code by Custom QR Codes
The fastest way to get a QR code (for free) is over at QR Stuff. For a small fee, you can also get scan analytics.
If you’re looking for something a bit more stylish, RCode Monkey designs codes in much the same way as a logo by allowing you to choose colors, size, and design.
Potential Pitfalls of QR Codes
Before you jump on this new trend, be aware that there are some potential issues with QR codes.
They Might Seem Spammy
Spammers are now using QR codes as a way to flood smartphones with their gunk (you knew this was coming, right?) Savvy hackers and scammers can use them to disguise malware downloads and force your phone to send premium text messages non-stop at $1 each. Because some QR code scanners will let you use shortened URLs, there’s no telling where those URLs could point to.
That’s why, like with your computer, it’s important to know how your QR scanner works, what’s being downloaded, and whether or not you trust the source.
Not Everyone Has A QR Reader
QR codes aren’t always the best way to interact with your audience. Some people might not know how to use a QR code or might not take the extra step to pull out their phone to read it. And, believe it or not, some people still don’t have a smartphone!
QR codes take users to one specific URL — and that is it. Depending on the reason for using a QR code, it might be more beneficial to direct them to your website where you have a live chat function or encourage them to like your Facebook page so you can continue the conversation.
How to Use QR Codes For Your Business
So how can you take advantage of this growing trend for your business? Keep in mind that much more than web addresses can be scanned.
For example, you use QR codes to:
- Direct clients to your resume, LinkedIn profile, or website.
- Use a QR code in a direct mail piece, business card, or postcard to provide a discount.
- Give customers an inside look at your new Facebook promotion.
- Share a digital menu for your restaurant, food truck, or catering company.
- Direct users to download your app.
- Take them to a page with more detailed information that wouldn’t easily fit in a print ad, such as a product sheet or pricing list.
- Deliver step-by-step instructional videos or a printable setup sheet.
- Have the QR code send a tweet when scanned, or check in with Foursquare
- Let them enroll in an event such as a webinar.
- Use the QR code to let customers send themselves a reminder via SMS.
- Link them to a special “exclusive” YouTube video.
- Deliver AR content.
Have you used a QR code yourself in a promotion? What sort of results did you get? Share your thoughts and ideas in the comments below!
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